The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2004, 10:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Fruit Heights, UT
Posts: 141
Doing a JV girls last night and team A is up 10 with about 1:30 left in the Game. A has the ball. B's coach calls for the time out. My partner grants the time-out by mistake. Obviously A's coach not happy, but I tell her that it is our mistake and the time out is granted. Charge the T.O. to B and give the ball back to A to inbound after the T.O. is over.

Now the question. The evaluator said that we should have just turned and told both coaches sorry I shouldn't have whistled it dead. Immediately gave it back to A for throw in.

Now I know the rule 5.8.3, but do you agree or disagree that maybe we should have put it back into play ????
__________________
"Do I smell the revolting stench of self-esteem?" Mr. Marks (John Lovitz, in The Producers)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1