The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 29, 2000, 03:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,222
Quote:
Originally posted by kspann
Fellas, I apologize for not asking about the NCAA rule interpretation. The officials of this particular game, NAIA Div. II, put the ball back in play tableside, near Team A's bench, to Team B after the bonus shots. Was this the correct administration?
IF the NAIA plays by NCAA rules (and I say IF because they use different rules in baseball; I couldn't find anything on the NAIA web site), then the officials were likely wrong.

Unless this was a flagrant T (doubtful), then B should shoot the technical free throws first, then have everyone line up for a 1-and-1, just as if there had been no T.

Given that they had a throw-in, then they were correct to have it on the table side (either side is appropriate under NCAA rules -- it will usually be opposite unless the team prefers the nearer side).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1