The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 06, 2004, 09:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 22
I attended the Delaware State/Charlotte game on Dec. 30. Early in the 1st half, a Charlotte player was assessed a "T" for slapping the backboard following a dunk. Delaware State shot 2 free throws and the game proceeded. No team foul was assessed to Charlotte, and no personal foul was given to the offending Charlotte player. I talked with the person who posts fouls on the scoreboard in the arena after the game, and he said the official scorer, who appearantly has 17 years of experience, told him that the "T" didn't count either towards the team foul count, or towards that players' personal foul count. I know in HS this type of "T" would be unsporting, and both the team and the player would accrue a foul. Is this not the case in NCAA?

Thanks in advance/
__________________
"Who you talkin' to?
You talking to me?
You're gonna be outta
here in about 3 seconds!"
-Tim Higgins
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1