The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 06, 2004, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
Question

I had a situation in a game the other day that I thought was the right call at the time but now I'm not sure. Here's the scenario. A1 dribbles into the frontcourt and ball goes off his leg and rolls across court still in Team A frontcourt. A2 and B1 dive for the loose ball and A2 intentionally taps ball back to A1 who is in Team A backcourt without B1 touching the ball. My call was over-and-back because I felt that possesion hadn't changed and the "tap" was intentional back to a teammate. Of course 1/2 the crowd screamed that it was a loose ball and not a violation. Partner was on the baseline and couldn't see so couldn't help. Did I get it right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1