The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 29, 2003, 01:46pm
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,140
Jurassic Referee:

As a Moderator of this Forum, it pains me to inform you that personal attacks in the Forum are not tolerated. If you can not conduct your posts in a gentlemanly manner, you should consider not posting at all.

I read the post to read that A1's releasing of the ball and B6 entering the court occured at the same time. But your interpretation that A1 had already released the ball before B6 had entered the court is an equally valid reading of the post.

You are correct that if A1 had already released the ball when B6 entered the court, continuous motion is not a factor, but if the ball is still in A1's hand then continuous motion is a factor.

But in any case, two or three points (depending on A1's position on the court) cannot be awarded to Team A for B6's blocking of A1's field goal attempt. But the two technical fouls that I proposed are still the most logical infractions of the rules that can be charged.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1