The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2003, 01:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by JoeP
Help with #47, why is this false?
When the ball is in the IMAGINARY cylinder, it's BI if a player touches the ball. It is not BI if the player touches the ring or basket, unless the ball is in the ring or basket.

Quote:
As for #63, violations occur following resumption of play procedure, not technicals. "The procedure results in a violation instead of a technical foul for initial delay in specific situations." Rule 4-37, page 38
Here's my thought process.

B violates by not having a player in the space on the first throw. That's resuming play because that is the initial delay. When the space is still not occupied for the second throw, it's a T.

8-1-1c
Following a violation by one or by both teams, if that team(s) continues to delay it is a technical foul.

Once the first FT is shot, we are no longer under the RPP and it's a T.

I may be wrong but I don't think the fact that A makes the first FT has any bearing. Quite honestly, I can find anything that addresses this. But I seem to remember a case play that said even though the FT is made, it's still considered a violation by B under this procedure.

I agree that #81 is false.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1