The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 16, 2000, 09:25am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb judgment

Quote:
Originally posted by Stevan
A player is in control of the ball (and therefore there is team control) when he is holding or dribbling the ball. But how do you rule when A2 "controls" a one-handed rebound after a missed try by A1, and one-hands a pass to A3 who first touches the ball in A's backcourt?
Stevan,
The way I do it is that I adjudge whether he batted the ball (no Control), or actually grabbed the ball one-handed and held/controlled the pass.
In your case it sounds like a back court violation.
Big hands on that fella!
mick


Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1