The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2003, 09:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 10
the same, yet different

had a similar sitch tonite. I was R, partner was U (he is more experienced than I am fyi). I call a two shot foul on A1. I am administering the FT, I bounce to shooter B1. Shooter dribbles, starts motion, and JUST before he releases the ball for the shot, the table blows the horn, indicating the 5th foul on A1. B1 continues his motion, releases the shot, my partner blows his whistle while shot is in the air. Ball goes in, partner waves off shot. Comes to me. I say 'don't blow your whistle after I have already given ball to player. Table was late to inform us. Shot is good" He says "No, the player is DQ'd and must leave the floor before we can shoot, we will will "re-shoot" the first shot." Not wanting to argue I just go along. Coach of B (who is winning big btw) questions my partner but doesn't put up too much fuss.
What is correct procedure here?
__________________
haven't found a witty quote yet
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1