The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 05, 2003, 10:03am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mregor
How can it be an interrupted dribble when the player "forces" it back to the playing court? The ball did not deflect off him or momentarily get away.

If the player's momentum carries him off the court so that he can't immediately dribble the ball, then the play should be ruled as an "interrupted dribble". Note that this is a judgement call on the official's part. See R4-15-5 where it says that there is NO player control during an interrupted dribble. "No" is the key word.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1