The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2003, 01:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 264
Send a message via AIM to BigGref
Smile

This didn't happen to me, but I was just thinking too hard over Thanksgiving when I was looking through the case book (NFHS).

If regulation ends tied A-55 B-55, and slightly after time expires an A player or coach says something inappropriate that gets him/her a T. As you are getting ready to administer 2 FTs to B1, the scorer buzzes you over to tell you that there was a scorer's error 1 point in favor of the a) A team, or b)B team. What would you do?

Some of the principles that I know/{or think I know} are the following (in which some contradict the others);

An OT officially starts with Jump Ball, or in Disposing the ball to a team in OT.
So, has the OT period started? Will it be unneccesary for B to shoot the shots if they were already ahead before the "official" start of OT(as in situation b) )?

Open for comments/thoughts/debate about a) and b)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1