![]() |
|
|||
Excess Time outs/Correctable error
Rule 2-10-e... Erroneously counting or cancelling a score.
Both scenarios I am reading state that it is an officials error. Also it must be recognized within the proper time limit(before the first dead ball becomes live after starting the game clock) Rule 2-11-11..Correct a scoring or bookkeeping mistake anytime before the ref approves the final score. Both scenarios indicate a bookkeeping error. Rule 5-12...Excessive timeout will be granted at the expense of an indirect technical foul. Rule 9-6..Clock is stopped by an official, responding to official scorer's signal to grant a head coach's request to the possibility of correcting an error as in Rule 2-10 or correcting or preventing a scoring,alt.possession mistake needs to be rectified. Rule 9-10 seems to be pretty broad. However I believe the coach would have to have a timeout available, whether he/she is right or wrong to avoid a T for excess timeouts. |
Bookmarks |
|
|