The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 01:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by mnref
We had a similar situation this weekend in a NAIA game (NCAA rules). A1 fouled on the shot followed by a technical foul on B1.

We penalized in order of occurrence (whoops) allowing the shooting foul throws to be attempted first then the two for the tech... as the final free throw was being shot (with all other players at mid court), one of my partners and myself looked at each other with an "oh sh!t" look.

Question: Is this truly a correctable error situation? How should this have been correctly resolved after the fact?

We ended up going to the possession arrow after explaining (and apologizing) to the coaches...even thought they had no clue we enforced it wrong.
Not sure if you had it wrong. As I understand the rule, you should have gone to the arrow if A missed the second of the initial FTs for the personal, given ball to B on baseline as above if A made this FT. Other thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1