The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2003, 03:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally posted by Joel Poli
A—1 is holding the ball in team A's frontcourt near the division line. A—1's bounce pass to A—2 touches the division line and then touches the floor in the frontcourt A-2, in the frontcourt, catches the ball after touching in frontcourt. Official allows play to continue. Is the official correct?
No, the official is not correct.

1) Team control -- yes
2) Ball in front court -- yes
3) A last to touch before ball went backcourt -- yes
4) A first to touch after ball went backcourt -- yes

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1