The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 1999, 01:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

This is a false double foul, very similar to Case 4.19.8A. There is a player-control foul on A1 which means the basket is canceled. A1 shoots two free-throws for being fouled on the shot. After the second throw, Team B gets the ball OOB at the designated spot for the player-control foul.

would the call be different if A1 had not shot the ball but just landed on B2 still holding the ball

If you decide that A1's movements qualify for continuous motion, then the ruling is the same.

Otherwise, you'd just have a common foul on B1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1