Team B violation on a throw-in to start the 2nd, 3rd or 4th period
NFHS rules. Team A is in-bounding the ball to start the 3rd period. Team B violates by intentionally kicking the passed ball before the throw-in ends. I am certain Team A gets to attempt to attempt another throw-in. When the next throw-in attempt is completed does the AP arrow remain with Team A due to the kicking violation?
I read case play 4.42.5 COMMENT: The kicking violation ends the alternating-possession throw-in and as a result, a non-alternating-possession throw-in is administered. When the ball is legally touched on the subsequent throw-in following the kicking violation, the arrow is not changed and shall remain with Team A.
Are there any exceptions because it is the start of a period?
Thank you in advance to all.
|