The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 24, 2024, 01:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Team B violation on a throw-in to start the 2nd, 3rd or 4th period

NFHS rules. Team A is in-bounding the ball to start the 3rd period. Team B violates by intentionally kicking the passed ball before the throw-in ends. I am certain Team A gets to attempt to attempt another throw-in. When the next throw-in attempt is completed does the AP arrow remain with Team A due to the kicking violation?
I read case play 4.42.5 COMMENT: The kicking violation ends the alternating-possession throw-in and as a result, a non-alternating-possession throw-in is administered. When the ball is legally touched on the subsequent throw-in following the kicking violation, the arrow is not changed and shall remain with Team A.
Are there any exceptions because it is the start of a period?
Thank you in advance to all.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw-in by wrong team after made free throw HawkeyeCubP Basketball 1 Mon Nov 14, 2016 06:53pm
Throw-in at start of quarter jeffpea Basketball 12 Mon Nov 21, 2005 08:18pm
Cont. Clock Start After Time-Out on Free Throw flsh224 Basketball 13 Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:11pm
technical to start period-proper administration? sleebo Basketball 2 Thu Jan 15, 2004 09:01am
Clock Start on Free Throw? RookieDude Basketball 22 Thu Nov 21, 2002 06:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1