![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
As you keenly pointed out, Hawks Coach, the original designated starter has never met the definition of a player, so he cannot by definition be REPLACED, and therefore, since rule 3-3-4 specifically applies to players who are replaced, it does not pertain to him. In short, since the game hasn't started yet, there is no possible way that he has played. JR, What do you think about a coach submitting his roster and designating the five starters 15 minutes prior to the game, but then coming back to the table after seeing his opponents designated starters at the 12 minute mark and making four changes in his starting line-up? Legal, with no penalities, right? You wouldn't consider the four team members who are no longer starting to have participated in the game yet, right? (Say one of them is wearing a wrong number, you wouldn't T him since he hasn't played.) This pre-game dunk senario is the same thing. The change in the line-up is simply happening a bit later (closer to the starting time of the game). |
Bookmarks |
|
|