The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 28, 2021, 05:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
A1 ends his dribble and holds the ball in both hands. B1 reaches in and strikes (only) the ball, hard enough to be barely heard, but not hard enough to dislodge the ball to cause A1 to lose control. Ball is not an any way dislodged and A1 continues to hold (control) the ball with both hands. A1 dribbles. I call an illegal (double) dribble on A1.

During the next timeout, partner questions my call.

Thoughts?
Your partner doesn’t know the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Last to touch/first to touch OKREF Basketball 50 Mon Jun 11, 2018 04:59pm
R1 does not touch 2nd Forest Ump Softball 6 Thu Apr 20, 2017 02:43pm
last to touch - first to touch rsl Basketball 29 Fri Jul 03, 2009 07:01am
Ref60 : 60s of Officiating : Last to Touch ... First to Touch JugglingReferee Basketball 8 Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13pm
Can't be the first one to touch it? dub3 Basketball 18 Wed Apr 21, 2004 10:14am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1