![]() |
|
|
|||
Timing ...
Quote:
9.11.2 SITUATION C: Since it is a violation for thrower A1 to throw the ball directly into the basket from out of bounds, what happens if B1 touches the throw-in pass while the ball is in the cylinder above A’s basket? RULING: B1 is charged with basket interference and a two-point goal is scored. Team B is awarded the ball for a throw-in anywhere along the end lines as after a scored goal except the official shall place the ball at the disposal of a player of Team B for a throw-in from any point outside the end line. (4-6) 1996 NFHS Interpretations SITUATION #16: Since it is a violation for thrower Al to throw the ball directly into the basket from out-of-bounds, what happens, if Bi touches the throw in pass while the ball is in the cylinder above A’s basket? RULING: Bl is charged with basket interference and a 2-point goal is scored. Team B is awarded the ball for a throw-in anywhere along the end line as after a scored goal except the official shall place the ball at, the disposal of a player of Team B, for a throw-in from any point outside the end line. (9-2-7; 9414)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Nov 22, 2020 at 11:06am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Four Strikes and You're Out | teebob21 | Softball | 2 | Mon Feb 16, 2015 05:59pm |
OC strikes again | ChrisSportsFan | Basketball | 21 | Wed Jun 29, 2005 06:47am |
more on dropped third strikes | refjef40 | Softball | 6 | Mon May 20, 2002 01:00am |
Fox strikes again | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 13 | Fri May 17, 2002 12:37pm |
TWO STRIKES YOUR OUT | Del-Blue | Softball | 6 | Tue Apr 23, 2002 10:00am |