![]() |
|
|||
Referee.com Case
This is the daily caseplay from Referee.com (I've copied only the NFHS part). The question I have is about the technical foul not counting towards the team. That's not correct, is it? The citations don't address that particular part of the ruling. Have I simply misread "team" to mean "team total" and not "team technical"?
PLAY: Team A is granted a timeout. As A1 is walking toward team A’s huddle, A1 makes a derogatory comment to an official. The official assesses a technical foul to A1. What sort of technical foul is charged and to whom is it charged? RULING: A player is one of the five team members legally on the playing court to participate. Those individuals retain player status during a timeout. Therefore, the foul is a player technical.... The technical is not charged to the team nor head coach (NFHS 4-34-1, 10-4-6a, 4.34.1) Last edited by LRZ; Mon Mar 30, 2020 at 03:34pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Referee Magazine Case Plays | bbsbvb83 | Softball | 16 | Fri May 17, 2013 12:23pm |
Breakaway Neck Referee Lanyard or NBA Style Noose Referee Lanyard? | brainbrian | Basketball | 20 | Wed Nov 21, 2012 04:28pm |
First year referee and I have a case study ? | usc2626 | Football | 3 | Mon Jul 23, 2012 05:06pm |
The case against two man | biggravy | Basketball | 25 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:32am |
POI and Referee Magazine case play | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 70 | Mon Sep 29, 2008 07:09pm |