![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
NCAAM Case Book: A.R. 180. A1, on a throw-in from a designated spot, fumbles the ball. A1 leaves the designated spot to retrieve the fumble. Is this a violation? RULING: No. Since there was a fumble, the official shall blow his whistle, which causes the ball to become dead, and then shall re-administer the throw-in. (Rule 7-6.8.d and 4-16.1) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Michigan vs Illinois Player Losing Control of Ball (Video) | The_Rookie | Basketball | 12 | Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:42am |
| Team Control during throw-in | Dave9819 | Basketball | 3 | Fri Dec 05, 2014 03:13pm |
| Player control during throw-in | just another ref | Basketball | 20 | Tue Oct 14, 2014 11:13am |
| Player control on a throw in? | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 44 | Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:48pm |
| Losing control of the game. | cuttplug | Basketball | 21 | Wed Jan 28, 2004 01:33am |