The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2020, 07:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 90
Wrong throw in

Team A legally completes free throw. On ensuing throwin, TEAM A forgetfully takes it out of bounds and throws it in to Team A. Yes you read that right, just a lapse in concentration.

Is this any kind of penalty or just stoppage of play and reset everyone?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong Team Throw-in ZonaZebra Basketball 10 Mon Sep 25, 2017 07:40am
Throw-in by wrong team after made free throw HawkeyeCubP Basketball 1 Mon Nov 14, 2016 06:53pm
Free Throw At Wrong Basket BryanV21 Basketball 42 Thu Oct 09, 2014 08:23am
Wrong team tries to throw in after basket Art N Basketball 7 Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:59am
Throw-In by Wrong Team Sven Basketball 4 Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1