The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 20, 2003, 07:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Re: This is what I answered.

Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
#64 If A1 and B1 create a held-ball situation before the possession arrow is set to begin the game, substitute A6 may enter to replace A1

False. I could not find any play in the casebook that allowed a substitution for a player that is mandated by rule to jump the ball, which A1 is required to do by rule in this situation.
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I think that this would only be true if A1 were injured. If A1 is required by rule to jump, then I don't think s/he can sub out, but I can't find a definitive rule on that.
The reference is 3-3-2
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1