The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 19, 2003, 08:28pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
Lightbulb This is what I answered.

#64 If A1 and B1 create a held-ball situation before the possession arrow is set to begin the game, substitute A6 may enter to replace A1

False. I could not find any play in the casebook that allowed a substitution for a player that is mandated by rule to jump the ball, which A1 is required to do by rule in this situation. I would assume the same logic as if A1 had to shoot a FT. A6 would not be allowed to sub for A1 unless he/she is was injured. Do not see why this is any different.

#65 It is permissible to withdraw a player before the clock properly starts following his or her substitution into the game.

False.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1