![]() |
|
|
|||
![]()
A1 is fouled and goes to the free throw line and shoots 2 free throws and makes both. After the free throws are shot the bookkeeper discovers that A1 had committed his 5th foul 2 minutes earlier in the quarter. Does A1’s free throws count or because it is within the time limits of a correctable error that you take the two made free throws off the score and let A1’s sub shoot them? What is the ruling?
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
What else is new when it comes to the NFHS.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
Here's the discussion of the erroneous case play I referred to... https://forum.officiating.com/basket...4-1-sit-d.html And post #41 in this thread describes the correct ruling... https://forum.officiating.com/basket...8-added-3.html |
|
|||
![]()
I am glad I brought it up. I like to see if everyone has there thinking cap on. I had this play many years ago except the bookkeeper caught it before the player shot the free throws. Always enjoy the fun ones 😄
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Spain Pro League using FIBA Rules. Check out the officials shirts. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 1 | Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:11am |
Want to double check volleyball rules test answers | wildcatksu | Volleyball | 4 | Sun Sep 07, 2008 09:40pm |
Big rules guys, check out | MJT | Football | 0 | Tue Mar 08, 2005 11:00pm |
To check or not to check with your partner | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 3 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:27pm |
...Interference?...Check the rules... | Bainer | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jul 28, 2003 10:49am |