The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 11, 2003, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Forget the airborne shooter provision. If the player has started the motion that normally ends in a shot and they are fouled, they are considered to be fouled in the act of shooting. It seems to me that if you rule that the act of shooting occurred before the foul, and foul before the horn, you still have a foul in the act even if the horn goes first.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1