The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 10, 2003, 08:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,232
Quote:
Originally posted by wizard
Hopefully this will clear it up:
His loss of controls was by his own actions. There was no interrupted dribble by a defender.

BktBallRef, where do we stand now.

(And should "loses control" only refer to when it is caused by a defender?)

4-15-5: An interrupted dribble occurs when momentarily gets away from the dribbler.

4-15-6: During an interrupted dribble:
d. Out-of-bounds violation does not apply on the player involved in the interrupted dribble.


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1