The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 10, 2003, 06:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Hey Juules!
OR at the disposal of a player from Team A for a free throw!

How does that fall in line with a player or team mate calling a TO while they are OOB-which was the nit being discussed? The one above is just a simple example of a player holding a live ball in bounds.Different nits completely.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Oct 9th, 2003 at 04:33 AM]
That whooshing sound you heard was this one going over your head, JR. So I'll slow it down for ya.
We are returning from a TO to shoot free throws and Team A doesn't break their huddle as required after the first horn and is still at their bench after the second horn, so the official uses the resuming-play procedure and places the ball at the disposal of the free thrower by putting it down in the semi-circle and the proper official starts the ten second count. Now a smart player from Team A who is still OOB at his team's bench realizes that they are going to violate and requests a TO. No player holding the ball inbounds and the TO request comes from a player who is OOB.
Hence, my nit!

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1