Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Jurassic Referee  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Nevadaref  
Hey Juules! 
OR at the disposal of a player from Team A for a free throw!   
 
 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 How does that fall in line with a player or team mate calling a TO while they are OOB-which was the nit being discussed?   The one above is just a simple example of a player holding a live ball in bounds.Different nits completely. 
 
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Oct 9th, 2003 at 04:33 AM] 
			
		 | 
	
	
 That whooshing sound you heard was this one going over your head, JR.  So I'll slow it down for ya. 

  We are returning from a TO to shoot free throws and Team A doesn't break their huddle as required after the first horn and is still at their bench after the second horn, so the official uses the resuming-play procedure and places the ball at the disposal of the free thrower by putting it down in the semi-circle and the proper official starts the ten second count.  Now a smart player from Team A who is still OOB at his team's bench realizes that they are going to violate and requests a TO.  No player holding the ball inbounds and the TO request comes from a player who is OOB.
Hence, my nit!