![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
CASE: A1 scores. B1 grabs the ball to inbound it. When is the official's count seen by everyone? Ruling: At one second. Explanation: In the judgement of the official for this case, the ball is considered to be at the disposal of B1 when B1 grabs the ball. The official starts his count in his head and the first visual signal of the official's count would be at one second. Correct? Given all this, the ball can be at the disposal of a player and the official's count can be started all without a visual signal. Correct?
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS 5 second inbound count starting | paulsonj72 | Basketball | 28 | Mon Mar 20, 2017 01:07pm |
Starting count on inbounds | JWP | Basketball | 7 | Sat Nov 17, 2012 02:50pm |
just starting out!!!! | hailblue22 | Baseball | 5 | Mon Mar 05, 2007 09:33am |
Starting again | Bobby Oakes | Basketball | 6 | Sat Jan 28, 2006 07:57pm |
Just Starting | kwill | Basketball | 7 | Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:48pm |