![]() |
|
|
|||
NFHS Question
The ball is loose. Team A member #22 dives for the loose ball and goes completely out of bounds without touching the ball. Team B member #12 gains control of the ball and is completely in bounds. While #22 is out of bounds he reaches in bounds and touches #12 on the foot. Does this cause the ball to be out of bounds? Rule reference please.
|
|
|||
From The List ...
To be out of bounds, a player must touch the floor, or some object, on or outside a boundary line. People are not considered to be objects, so inadvertently touching someone who is out of bounds (another player, a photographer, a coach, an official, etc.), without gaining an advantage, is not considered an out of bounds violation.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Nov 16, 2017 at 06:52pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I was sure Billy was right (he usually is), but it just didn't seem that way. It was hard to respond like that (just like my response to you in the backcourt violation thread).
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS Question | claude | Football | 7 | Thu Sep 29, 2016 10:01am |
NFHS Question | benbret | Football | 5 | Sun Oct 28, 2012 09:26pm |
NFHS Question | benbret | Football | 1 | Sat Oct 27, 2012 09:59am |
NFHS question #9 | shipwreck | Softball | 6 | Wed Aug 24, 2005 06:31pm |
NFHS Question | eevans | Soccer | 1 | Mon Aug 13, 2001 09:52pm |