The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 09, 2017, 09:48am
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Maybe I'm having a brain cramp, but how is this a violation? How does this not fall under 9-9-3, which allows a player on defense to secure the ball in the air from his/her frontcourt and land in the backcourt?

Am I missing something obvious? The tip by B2 ends the throw-in, but doesn't end the exception for a player on defense. Does it? I feel like this has to be something obvious that I'm overlooking.
I believe the tip does cancel the exception, as it is considered a legal touch inbounds... thus ending the free throw and exception.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Past Interpretations Archive (2024-25 Added) Nevadaref Basketball 39 Tue Nov 05, 2024 09:52am
NFHS 2017-18 Rules Changes SC Official Basketball 275 Wed Nov 08, 2017 03:37pm
2017-18 NFHS Error(s) SC Official Basketball 13 Fri Sep 08, 2017 02:03pm
2017-18 NFHS Comments, POE's SC Official Basketball 19 Mon Jun 05, 2017 04:53pm
2017 NFHS Softball Rule Changes Stat-Man Softball 7 Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:51pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1