![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
|||
|
Florida-South Carolina
Should've posted this in here. Lol. 50.4 left 2nd half South Carolina, inbound baseball pass. At what point Did the South Carolina player have possession to start counting his steps. It looked like he traveled while trying to slow down underneath the basket? Or was it a great no call?
|
|
|||
|
9:00 exactly left in second half of UNC v Kentucky.
Lead correctly calls goaltending. I was surprised that the call didn't come from the C, but he may have had a whistle too. Hard to see as he was almost out of the frame. |
|
|||
|
I agree. The ball was clear of the net with 0.5 even. That is a huge error that cost UK the chance at a shot.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Ball does get knocked away by defender ... once it hits the floor. And yes, that does matter. Sure, Jackson would have recovered it, thus making it a travel (dribble started with pivot foot off the floor), but Monk saved him from that by poking the ball away. Good patient whistle in no-calling this.
The dropping of the ball is nothing. It's what happens next. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Should have been a foul. The defender was way beyond vertical...his hands were even far enough out to actually make contact with the back of the shooter's head and also made contact with the shooter's arms while in that position.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Mon Mar 27, 2017 at 10:54am. |
|
|||
|
I agree. I think both defenders got him.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Saturday March 18 (Remix) | JRutledge | Basketball | 11 | Sun Mar 26, 2017 05:25pm |
| NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Saturday March 18 | JRutledge | Basketball | 55 | Wed Mar 22, 2017 07:42am |
| NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Sunday March 19 | JRutledge | Basketball | 51 | Wed Mar 22, 2017 07:40am |
| NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Friday March 17 | JRutledge | Basketball | 15 | Mon Mar 20, 2017 04:03pm |
| NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Thursday March 16 | Nevadaref | Basketball | 15 | Sun Mar 19, 2017 06:17pm |