![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
I also do not see the C giving a T signal. I think he is signalling something else related to the BI. But he goes away from the screen, so hard to ultimately tell. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
I also did not say anything about the rule differences either. I would rule it the same way in both, but not relevant to my position. If there was a rebound and the player grabbed the rim and then tried to but the ball in the basket, then I would agree. That is not really what happened here. A violation was called and basically ended the play. I do not expect you to agree, but that is what I am doing. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
Accusing someone of being overly technical as a smokescreen to not not knowing the rules is pretty sad.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
That said ... Jeff sometimes says some things that make me scratch my head ... but I think claiming he doesn't know the rules is exceedingly inaccurate.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
I am still confused as to why a T was not called on that play. While they may have called BI, any to some it is considered BI, the actions of the shooter grabbing the rim still have TF written all over it. Just don't understand why a TF was not called and why no one, that I recall, even mentioned it.
![]()
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
The announcers? They don't even know what basket interference is, which is what was incorrectly called here. To them, everything is "goaltending" (i.e., the Northwestern play). They certainly wouldn't know that this is actually a technical foul. |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
Just because you or your local peers were confused doesn't mean the rule is confusing.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Wed Mar 22, 2017 at 12:13am. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Because you are talking about a statement not the video that was put out, which if you were a college official for some time you would realize those Art Hyman comments are often curious to what the video suggests. But then again you are the person that said that 10-1-4 or 10-6-12 rules were always the case in the rulebook. So I guess I will consider the source. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) Last edited by JRutledge; Tue Mar 21, 2017 at 06:07pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Saturday March 18 | JRutledge | Basketball | 55 | Wed Mar 22, 2017 07:42am |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Friday March 17 | JRutledge | Basketball | 15 | Mon Mar 20, 2017 04:03pm |
NCAA Tournament Video Requests - Thursday March 16 | Nevadaref | Basketball | 15 | Sun Mar 19, 2017 06:17pm |
SEC Tournament Plays (Requests and Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 11 | Mon Mar 13, 2017 09:27am |
Big 12 Tournament plays (Video and Requests) | JRutledge | Basketball | 6 | Fri Mar 10, 2017 08:50am |