![]() |
He has ball and jumps off left leg and either doesn't land simultaneously or both feet do touch at same time but left leg slides back right away when he has no pivot foot. Travel either way.
Since he had the ball and jump stopped off one leg, he's not got a pivot. he has to release ball on dribble before picking either leg up. If you forget the jump stop and first travel, say he's just a player with the ball on the wing with a pivot foot….his takeoff would be ok i think. (already forgot the video..:confused:) |
It's a correct call.
Only possible complaint I could see here is if the officials had been passing on this call all game but decided to call in at a critical point in the game. Or if only one of the officials was identifying these plays as travels and the others were not. |
Established left foot as pivot, then picked up pivot and put it back down before shooting. Easy travel call..that created a space advantage...that we need to get at any point in the game.:cool:
|
Quote:
Had he put the right one on the floor right after the left, then left would have been established. The hop off one foot is legal if you do it right. you probably know that. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
And when that left foot touches it will be "established" as pivot foot when the right one lands after it. |
Quote:
And, there are two kinds of "jump stops" -- one allows either foot to be the pivot; one allows neither foot to be the pivot. |
Quote:
So if I catch the ball standing on one leg that leg is not my pivot foot? I need to re-read the travel rule apparently. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
How do you guys watch for travelling (visual mechanics)? From an outsider's perspective, it seems like it's a really tough call to make while trying to watch other stuff, but you guys seem to do it with no problem.
I guess it's tougher for me too because I don't know the rule. haha |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19pm. |