The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Jan 11, 2017, 09:27pm
Official Forum Member

Asked to run for supervisor of officials

I was asked by our president if I was interested in running for Supervisor of officials for the next 2 seasons. I know what our current supervisor does like talk at our meeting about current issues and questions currently going on in our area.

I have been officiating for 14 years at the high school level and am honored that they would think of me in this capacity. I did want to get involved in a higher capacity and was thinking of assisting with the cadet supervisor, but wasn't expecting to be asked to fill in this position.

Does anyone have any experience being the supervisor of officials for their board and if so what exactly did the position entail. Any feedback is appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old Wed Jan 11, 2017, 10:27pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunz722 View Post
I was asked by our president if I was interested in running for Supervisor of officials for the next 2 seasons. I know what our current supervisor does like talk at our meeting about current issues and questions currently going on in our area.

I have been officiating for 14 years at the high school level and am honored that they would think of me in this capacity. I did want to get involved in a higher capacity and was thinking of assisting with the cadet supervisor, but wasn't expecting to be asked to fill in this position.

Does anyone have any experience being the supervisor of officials for their board and if so what exactly did the position entail. Any feedback is appreciated.