![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
"Also, the defense has the right to stand NEXT to the thrower as well. That rule kind of addresses that as well. It is the only time they have a right to a specific space on the floor if they did not get there first." Your comments clearly suggested another rule so Bob asked for a reference. I dont think he has received it yet. I guess he has it now. As for my play, if a player shoves a teammate into an opponent with intent to harm or intent to do something with attitude when he should know harm is likely to come (airborne player), that is a flagrant act. Just as if he fired ball in his face. He, himself, is not contacting the other team's player so it is a "noncontact act" by defintion. It is clearly, however, unacceptable behavior...unsportsmanlike. 4-19-4. If it is flagrant why would we let the player off the hook just because he himself didnt touch the opponent? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
To be clear, I'm not saying this is the right thing, just asking if this is a viable solution. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If I see a player who's caused trouble all night, etc., i see him shove his own player into another with intent to deliver some sort of blow, I know there is very bad intent, im only going to call the flagrant T. If i'm certain he's acting in flagrant manner im going to penalize him. I wouldnt penalize B2 if i was already tossing B3 etc. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
I know it would be a cluster but letting B3 off the hook for a flagrant act because he didnt make actual contact with the opponent cant be right. On the street it is still battery. I'm not saying B3 goes to jail but there has to be a penalty to him, imo.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk |
|
|||
|
I'm thinking as I go. If the only way i can penalize B3 is to call it non contact flagrant tech i cant award two FTs for act of shooting. If I am going to give the shooter 2 i have to penalize B2. Probably would. Team B owns B3.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
And I really do not need to prove anything to Bob or you on this matter. I stand by my statement and if you accept it or not, so be it. I am not trying to "prove" many things in this area. But now that is over, where is your reference for giving a T for pushing an teammate into an opponents? I gave you both a rule and a case play for my situation. But then again, remember I get in trouble remember? Still waiting for that to happen. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Chain Reaction Foul | Freddy | Basketball | 11 | Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:22pm |
| 3N2 Reaction Shoe | tlavan | Basketball | 9 | Sun Nov 13, 2016 10:20pm |
| GImme your first reaction | azbigdawg | Softball | 16 | Wed Jun 22, 2005 01:25pm |
| Your Reaction ??? | Bandit | Softball | 4 | Fri Apr 29, 2005 03:41pm |
| So what is your reaction? | Ron Pilo | Basketball | 26 | Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:08pm |