The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 28, 2003, 06:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 275
Follow up after a rules clinic

It seems that the spirit of the rule is that according to our regional rep, a legal player is in bounds. If a person is touching the out of bounds line, he is not a legal player and as such cannot establish a legal guarding position.

He kept quizzing me on what is the playing area. I told him I was fine with that, but the word "touching" is where I had a problem.

After much discussion, the interpretation is that they must be in bounds.
__________________
Damain
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1