![]() |
|
|
|||
Rule 10.4.4 Neither one of these things happened
B1 vibrates the ring as a result of pulling on the net and the ball does not enter the basket. B1 do not pull on the net A player who strikes either backboard so forcefully it cannot be ignored because it is an attempt to draw attention to the player, or a means of venting frustration B1 did not attempt to draw attention to himself or was not venting frustration. Would it still be a T since the ball did not enter the basket? |
|
|||
Quote:
Note that the NCAA rule is different. |
|
|||
Quote:
NCAA passed a rule change about 4 years ago making what was described defensive basket interference. This rule change has not trickled down to high school yet. Personally, I don't think it ever will, though who knows... |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Basket Interference | Redneck Ref | Basketball | 12 | Fri Dec 30, 2011 02:31pm |
Basket Interference | jref | Basketball | 20 | Sat Jan 17, 2009 06:26pm |
Basket Interference??? | FrankHtown | Basketball | 7 | Mon Feb 14, 2005 04:23pm |
Basket Interference? | RoyalsCoach | Basketball | 29 | Thu Jan 29, 2004 12:43pm |
BASKET INTERFERENCE & T ? | johnfox | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 21, 2003 01:03pm |