![]() |
|
|
|||
we were discussing Play #1 on Saturday.
so for NFHS, ball has to have a chance to go in and be on downward flight, and be entirely above the cylinder. but does that mean "in the cylinder above the rim" ? for this play...it's tough to determine if it has a chance to go in. it's coming back back down and it definitely above but not within the cylinder. so do we need only 1 property to be there? or all 3? or 2/3 ain't bad?? |
|
|||
Quote:
For BI, you need ANY ONE of the BI criteria. For GT, you need ALL of the GT criteria. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
From The List Of Misunderstood Basketball Rules ...
NFHS rules:
A player cannot touch the ball, ring, or net while the ball is on the ring or within the basket. A player cannot touch the ball if it is in the imaginary cylinder above the ring. These are examples of basket interference. It is legal to touch the ring or the net if the ball is above the ring and not touching the ring, even if the ball is in the imaginary cylinder above the ring. Goaltending is when a player touches the ball during a try, or tap, while it is in its downward flight, entirely above the basket ring level, outside the imaginary cylinder above the ring, and has the possibility of entering the basket.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Dec 12, 2016 at 05:52pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Of course "Mr I Know the Rules" Bilas has the team control situation completely screwed up. He thinks they aren't shooting because neither team had control, when really orange still had team control when they fouled white, hence no free throws.
|
|
|||
#4
Common sense leads me to believe contact caused dribblers foot to redirect into trip. Did I see it? Nope. Would I call it, if I don't see it? Prob not, but game situation would dictate decision. What I wouldn't say is "there wasn't any contact".
__________________
Trust your partners, but trust yourself more. Training, experience and intuition are your currency. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Final Four: Syracuse vs. North Carolina Plays (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 4 | Sat Apr 02, 2016 11:50pm |
NCAA Indiana vs. North Carolina (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 5 | Sat Mar 26, 2016 12:24pm |
Syracuse @ North Carolina (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 8 | Tue Mar 01, 2016 06:03pm |
Duke @ North Carolina 3 Plays (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 30 | Thu Feb 18, 2016 05:17pm |
North Carolina St. @ Virginia (Video) 3 Plays to discuss | JRutledge | Basketball | 48 | Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:49pm |