![]() |
|
|
|||
What?....
Team A scores. Prior to the ball being at the disposal of Team B, a double technical foul is committed. The official awards the ball to Team B for a throw-in and rules Team B may move along the end line. Is the official correct?
Yes, the official is correct because the ball wasn't at the disposal of Team B? |
|
|||
The ball being at the disposal of Team B doesn't matter. Either way they are entitled to run the endline for the subsequent throw in.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
There are a couple oc case plays in the section 4-double fouls where a DF is called during a try and the team gets to run the end-line. I'd say that's close enough to your play,
I'm not sure NCAAW would have the same ruling. |
|
|||
This is the exact reasoning that I used for the play, but was told you can't run the end line, period, if something more the a common foul. Was brought up in a small group before the high school group meeting before the season starts and it was me vs 3 vets who thought they couldn't run it after a double T.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Rule 7 says if a team commits common foul or violation before throw in ends and ensuing throw in b on endline they retain right to run. A double foul is not a common foul. Sine the ball is through the basket in this play does rule 7 now take precedence over 4-36? Poi. (Rule 7 presumes ball is already through net. I don't necessarily think it requires ball to be at disposal. It says common foul or violation before the throwin ends. Doesn't say during the throw in). Does POI mean same type of throwin....running endline... |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|