The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2016, 05:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad View Post
This is the exact reasoning that I used for the play, but was told you can't run the end line, period, if something more the a common foul. Was brought up in a small group before the high school group meeting before the season starts and it was me vs 3 vets who thought they couldn't run it after a double T.
Rule 4 plays deal with shot in the air. Double foul (Blarge occurs.). Poi is where we are when ball becomes dead. If ball goes in, endline throwin..running. If missed arrow.

Rule 7 says if a team commits common foul or violation before throw in ends and ensuing throw in b on endline they retain right to run. A double foul is not a common foul. Sine the ball is through the basket in this play does rule 7 now take precedence over 4-36? Poi. (Rule 7 presumes ball is already through net. I don't necessarily think it requires ball to be at disposal. It says common foul or violation before the throwin ends. Doesn't say during the throw in).

Does POI mean same type of throwin....running endline...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1