![]() |
|
|||
|
Here is the NCAAM case (NCAAW has the same case as AR 190):
A.R. 178. The official administering a free throw has alerted players that the game shall resume� A1, the free-thrower, is not ready � RULING: When A1 is in the semicircle and does not take the ball or is outside the semicircle, the ball shall be placed on the free-throw line and the official shall start the count. A violation shall result when the free throw is not attempted in 10 seconds or when the free-thrower enters the semicircle. However, any player from Team A may request and be granted a timeout before the expiration of the 10-second time limit for shooting the free throw. Last edited by bob jenkins; Fri Nov 04, 2016 at 11:33am. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 4-47-2 Warning for delay for contact with the free thrower. | Sharpshooternes | Basketball | 2 | Sat Oct 12, 2013 07:39am |
| Thrower-in delay | youngref33 | Basketball | 29 | Tue Dec 13, 2011 03:07pm |
| Behind the free thrower | rlstachow | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jan 31, 2008 02:56pm |
| Thrower in delay...... | Jeremy Hohn | Basketball | 7 | Tue Nov 19, 2002 02:28am |
| Delay by free-thrower after TO | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 27 | Fri Nov 15, 2002 10:25am |