Kicking this Rule 10-4-6-d
I was speaking some of my officiating colleagues yesterday while hanging out on the deck and enjoying some Millers (not lite!). We are all 'officiating geeks': one of them raised the issue---we worked a few men's wreck games last week and noticed that some of the players do indeed put their hands in front of airborne A1 shooters face. She was hesitant to call this a technical foul and chose to call a "shooting foul" [A1's attempt was missed]. She asked us, what would we have done? I said that I agreed with her call, and had before--though inconsistently also called this a common foul--but not a T. Another guy said he had never called this observation/action a foul. The other member of party said she had observed this action, but never called it either type of foul. We continued enjoying our Millers and basically came to the concensus that most refs 'kick this rule'.
Question: do you'all kick this rule or do you call a shooting foul or a player technical? I suppose that in an NF game you'd call it differently than in wreck leagues? : > )
Last edited by Kansas Ref; Fri Oct 21, 2016 at 12:57pm.
|