The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 26, 2000, 01:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Cameron - if one player is OOB, can it legally be a held ball?

Example: In the run of play, ball is already in-bounds. Player B grabs at the ball while player A is in possession, and player B steps out while establishing a held ball. It would be an OOB violation on player B and A gets ball, right? B can't establish the held ball if they step out first.

Similarly, I would think the case cited here would result in a bizarre OOB call on A if they actually put the ball over the line and allowed B to tie them up legally while they were standing out of bounds. Wouldn't want to be the ref that had to call anything on this!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1