The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 25, 2000, 08:27am
JLC JLC is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 40
Was reading the current case book yesterday and came upon a scenario that confused me. A1 was throwing ball in from baseline (designated spot). A1 held the ball out over the line, so it was over the playing court. B1 took the ball out of A1's hand and scored. This was ruled a legal play. Yet, if A1 were to hand the ball to A2, it is a violation. Can anyone tell me why it is legal for the defender to take it from A1's hand, while an offensive player cannot. I would have thought that while they were both touching the ball, it would be out of bounds by A1.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1