The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 09, 2016, 11:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
A1 attempts a shot from beyond the arc. While the ball is in the air, a foul is called on A2 for illegal contact with B2. After the whistle, A1's attempt is good.
Does (A) Team B get a 7-5-7 throw-in, able to "run the endline" because it follows a made basket? Or does (B) Team B get a designated spot throw-in nearest the foul because it follows a common foul prior to the bonus?
I don't think I got this right last night. Thought there was a casebook citation, of perhaps an Interp, on it but . . .
If the foul would result in a throw-in spot on the endline, then Team B may run. If the foul would result in a sideline throw-in spot, it must remain there and be a spot throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1