![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Don't the "rules" say that a foul is contact that hinders normal offensive or defensive movement? In that case, the egregious holding "foul" that one member says "must be called" is not a foul, as it obviously did not hinder anyone. The contact on the airborne player who has caught and is shooting the ball DID hinder his normal landing, and so was called a foul. Seems like the correct call to me (for whatever that's worth).
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Louisville/ND | Rich | Basketball | 1 | Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:58pm |
| Louisville, Ky | Bart Tyson | Feedback | 0 | Mon Feb 22, 2010 06:19pm |
| WVA vs. Louisville | refguy | Basketball | 22 | Tue Feb 02, 2010 02:16pm |
| Louisville/WVU | rainmaker | Basketball | 11 | Sun Mar 27, 2005 06:01am |