![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
I think it'll be alright as long as you didn't verbalize which rule you were enforcing when you whistled the violation. ![]()
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Yep. I reviewed rule 9 again after my post and seen 9-2-11. Thanks for the feedback. Interesting note about the play was that as the team with the throw in came out of the timeout, the coach called me over to tell me what they were going to do. I told him it's a violation (I didn't quote rule number). He was out of timeouts and tried to tell his player not to do it. They didn't hear him, they did it, I whistled it. There were 2.7 seconds on the clock, opposing team gets the throw in down 1, scores on the throw in and wins the game. Those darn rules can spoil a good plan.
Thanks again folks. Last edited by t2baldwin; Thu Dec 24, 2015 at 10:41am. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FED 8-4-1g Interpretation | mrm21711 | Baseball | 16 | Sun Apr 25, 2010 10:50am |
D3K Interpretation | FullCount | Softball | 8 | Wed Apr 23, 2008 05:14pm |
LBR/OBS Interpretation | mcrowder | Softball | 19 | Mon Feb 13, 2006 03:18pm |
Need an interpretation | Grant | Basketball | 17 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 09:46am |
FED interpretation | David Emerling | Baseball | 2 | Thu Feb 06, 2003 08:03am |