The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 24, 2015, 02:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by t2baldwin View Post
Had a situation where A had a spot throw in on the end line. Ball was handed to A1 for the throw in. A2 ran off the court over the end line. I whistled the violation for leaving the court for an unauthorized reason invoking 9-3-3.

Thoughts and opinions welcome.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
NFHS Basketball Rule 9, Section 2, Article 11 would be the correct rule, not R9-S3-A3.

MTD, Sr.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
It is a violation under this section or 9-2-11. No teammate of thrower shall be out of bounds after a spot throw in begins.

I think it'll be alright as long as you didn't verbalize which rule you were enforcing when you whistled the violation.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FED 8-4-1g Interpretation mrm21711 Baseball 16 Sun Apr 25, 2010 10:50am
D3K Interpretation FullCount Softball 8 Wed Apr 23, 2008 05:14pm
LBR/OBS Interpretation mcrowder Softball 19 Mon Feb 13, 2006 03:18pm
Need an interpretation Grant Basketball 17 Fri Feb 20, 2004 09:46am
FED interpretation David Emerling Baseball 2 Thu Feb 06, 2003 08:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1