The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 10, 2015, 12:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21 View Post
The Play:

Shortly after their talk one of them tells the scorekeeper to score the initial shot by Team A due to goaltending.

A minute or so later there's a timeout, so I'm able to talk to my partner that told the scorekeeper to give Team A those points for goaltending.
Maybe I'm overthinking this, but ...
This wasn't a correctable error to begin with -- it was just a missed call. However, when the official told the table to count the score, does that create a correctable error situation for erroneously counting a score?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1